Good Friday Homily

Here’s my homily for Good Friday this year. I was preaching at Light to the Nations, which is a biennial pilgrimage held by the Disciples of Jesus Community. The homily was recorded and you can listen to it on the CRADIO website here.

I haven’t been posting too much lately – I’m working on my PhD which, along with my responsibilities with the MGL formation program, doesn’t leave too much time for blogging.  Seeing Swans will be back though!  And I’ll keep posting the occasional talk here too.  In the meantime, I’m using Twitter to send out the occasional message into the social media realm.  So follow me there for updates on youth ministry, MGL stuff  and my occasional thoughts about God, the world and the love in between.

Happy Easter!

Posted on April 10, 2013, in Liturgy, Youth Ministry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Fr Chris….I am a fan who follows you from London…I love the thoughts and all you do in building up the people of God in their faith……thank you and hope all goes well with the PHD…..

  2. Fr Chris,
    All the best with your PHD.

    Kindest Regards and Prayers,
    Diana

  3. .. such an inspiring Good Friday homily and reflection, may we be able to stand at the foot of the
    cross and to hear and believe in His words: “I am thirst” and “It is finished” and feel His very love to us. Thanks fr Chris and all the very best in your study, God bless

  4. Hi Father Chris, it’s Kate here – I obviously hadn’t read this post when I was telling you to put your sermons up in audio form at the morning tea-cum-lunch today! Looking forward to listening to it as I peg out the washing!

    Good luck with the PhD!

Leave a Reply

